Hello WP!

November 20, 2006

I’ve been blogging at Blogger for a couple years now and have brought my wildly obscure blog over to WordPress today. (Upside: not as many people will have to update their bookmarks!) I’m excited to have categories and an “About” page. I’m even thinking of going back and categorizing and tagging my old posts. (Wo.)

I post about whatever interests me including reviews of movies, intriguing links, and sometimes art, music, and poetry. After two years, I’m still finding my way in this blogging world.

So, I’m all moved in now, the curtains are up, the boxes are unpacked and I like the look of the new neighborhood. I hope to see you around!

6 Responses to “Hello WP!”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


  2. Congrats on your move! I was at Blogger for several months and moved to Typepad…now I realize just how wretched Blogger was.

    Enjoy your new “home”!

  3. Natalie Says:

    Hi! Thanks for visiting Blaugustine and linking to me. I like the look of your blog and will be back to explore. Good luck in your new blogging home.

  4. Yak Says:

    This is new – does your blogroll still show if there are unread updates to the blogs you have listed???

  5. Random Martin Says:

    Hi, congratulations!

    I have a thing against wordpress however – their RSS feeds are cut and not really useful, unless you enable “full feeds” somewhere in the control panel.

  6. Deepak Singh Says:

    I want to ask word press sites are good for SEO Purpose and how to do it…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

