A poem, while I’m waiting

November 2, 2004

I’ve been here about…
50 minutes
Now that’s ridiculous
And though I’ve been spinning ideas,
I may have been wasting my time.
If you don’t show soon.
This is when a cell phone would come in handy,
You are late
For our un-appointment.
My drop by.
In a year of knowing you,
You have never once dropped by,
That is what I tell myself nights that I leave your place angrily,
And drive home,
With a drive just long enough
To turn my hurt pain into anger into self-righteousness into resolve into
Moving on.

3 Responses to “A poem, while I’m waiting”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    My cat is made of stardust
    It’s reflected in her fur
    I don’t know why
    she looks at my with those eyes
    but I know that I love her

    My cat is made from stardust
    You can see it in her eyes
    Everytime I touch her back
    and hold her paws
    Again I realize that

    My cat is made from stardust
    I have seen it in her face
    Wherever she goes as she
    journeys the globe
    In my heart she’ll have a place

    My cat is made of stardust
    Eistein must be right
    ‘Cuz Toodles is my bloated muse,
    she has black-hole energy
    and she’s my cosmic guiding light

    Yeah, my cat came from stardust
    and I hope she don’t go back soon
    First we outta take a little trip
    around this here universe
    before we end up playing on the moon.

  2. Sonya Says:

    I am always late

  3. Braidwood Says:

    Me too! (Well, OFTEN late. :)–>


Leave a Reply

