Watch out!

March 31, 2005

AHH!! Run for your life, little dude! My mom sent me a bunch of pictures this morning and this one especially concerned me. Don’t send me a picture like this without telling me what happened to the guy! I thought maybe he got away by climbing the ladder really quickly, but when my madre told me that it looked like there were still two more men in the water, I got really concerned. And then… enter reason: it might not be real. Hmmm… I thought of Snopes. They could give me the lowdown. What do you think? Is it real or not?
..
.
.
.
.
It’s FALSE! That’s right, I was worried due to a cheesy photoshop trick! Get the full story at Snopes.com. Grumble, grumble, grumble, grumble, darn kids these days….

2 Responses to “Watch out!”

  1. Stentor Says:

    A couple years ago, we got absolutely deluged with searches and emails at nationalgeographic.com from people trying to find out if that photo was real.

  2. kq Says:

    Isn’t it obvious that the golden gate bridge in the backround? Last time I checked, that was located in my home town, San Francisco…..not South Africa!


Leave a Reply

