Have I mentioned that I ran a marathon!!

May 8, 2005

Yes, revere me. Less than a year ago at this time I could run 20 miles. I rock. I still rock even though running 3 miles would be have my lungs aching at this point. Once you run a marathon you rock indefinately. That is the glory of the marathon. Lisa Watts apparently made that running thing a habit.

When I started running in my twenties, the exercise suited and soothed me. Out on the road, breathing hard, I could burn up my frustrations and sort out my questions. Years have passed, but I keep running. In hectic times, it grounds me. In wary, uncertain times, the miles sometimes point the way to some solution or relief.

Read the ten spiritual life lessons that running taught Lisa Watts.
Thanks to Laura at Starling Fitness for the link.

Categories: , , , ,

One Response to “Have I mentioned that I ran a marathon!!”

  1. Yak Says:

    I like to run too – nice post – I’ve done a 50 mile run/walk too – (actually 3 of them) – now a marathon doesn’t seem quite so long.


Leave a Reply

