Illustration Friday: Aquatic

May 20, 2005

Fishies! I have been longing for the warm water of Hawaii lately. Enjoy the ocean, fishies!

Credit notes: I used these sailboats and fishes on one of the first websites I created. The colored pattern in the sailboats and two of the fishes is from some free art on a web template called “aperature” and I’m sorry to say that I don’t remember where it came from anymore.

Categories:

5 Responses to “Illustration Friday: Aquatic”

  1. deboraht Says:

    Cute drawing! Hawaii, the most amazing place.

  2. Andrea Says:

    I remember that website! I think I was there at the next machine over when you were working on it. Sigh…how far we’ve come. I’ll get back to you on the e-portfolio suggestions. But Phil’s course site (linkable from the department page) is full of great examples, in the meantime. I mostly used those to find things I wanted to include/change in my existing internship portfolio. Phew! Back to work on my papers. Good luck, if you’re still working on yours!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Wanted to stop by and say thank you for visiting my blog and leaving such a kind note!

    I really like your illo! It really does remind me of Hawaii and a beach we went snorkeling on once. Nice colors and it looks so warm! Good job.

    Jennifer

    http://www.vintagebybuttons.com/weblogs/

  4. Joe Says:

    Love it such a happy ILL.

  5. Tony LaRocca Says:

    I just like how each fishie gets its own boat to play with


Leave a Reply

