Illustration Friday: Digital

June 3, 2005


Digital: from the child of a computer programmer. The first thing I remember my mom telling me about computers is that all the information in the computer was in one’s and zero’s. I still don’t know what that means. I used to walk up a biiiggg hill after kindergarten and eat lunch with my mom where she worked in the basement of hospital. I also spent many nights camping out in the little room she programmed in. At the time, the computer was so big it took up a whole refrigerated room by itself. I don’t remember thinking about dinosaurs a lot, but the artifacts I have from that time are a pile of pictures on the old kind of printer paper of dinosaurs. They are all carefully labeled: “Sally age 43,” “Henrietta 13.”

So, I combined these two memories to create my digital dinosaur. Have a great weekend! I’m off to the mountains!

Categories: ,

8 Responses to “Illustration Friday: Digital”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Hey look! We have surprisingly similar visual concepts, from totally different ends of the spectrum!

  2. steve Says:

    That ribbon on the dinosaurs’ head is just precious ! 1010101000010101010101010110

    πŸ˜€

  3. Dreamjar Says:

    oh, this is just delightful! That’s all we need, isn’t it – naughts, number one’s and an imagination… enjoy the mountains.

  4. jb Says:

    Right on. You must’ve had a blast making it. ^_^ Looks great! Enjoy the weekend. —JB

  5. pia Says:

    Love your print; almost a visual pun yet…hope you have a great time in the mountains.

  6. Braidwood Says:

    Thanks for the comments! I had an amazing time in the mountains, and it was fun to come home and read your comments!

  7. Anonymous Says:

    Awesome blossom.

  8. Braidwood Says:

    Anonymous, are you my mother? πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

